Internet-ready hybrid electric bicycle. Oh dam’ it! – shift wireless via your iPhone!

http://kl.am/63U6

 MIT project turns any bicycle into an internet-ready hybrid electric – The Copenhagen Wheel isn’t a bike itself but rather  wheel built around a smooth disk containing a three-speed internal hub, a battery, a GPS receiver, and a variety of sensors to monitor ambient conditions such as temperature and pollution levels.

NO cabling! Wheel owners mount their iPhone (or other smart phone) on the handlebars and use it as a controller via a Bluetooth connection to the hub.

Use the phone to lock and unlock the Wheel, to change gears, and to collect and view data, such as miles traveled, noise and weather, etc.

Because smart phones are also internet devices, this information can be loaded onto the web and shared via social networking applications or compiled with information from other Wheel owners to create a real-time data map of the urban environment. 

The Copenhagen Wheel also captures energy from the brakes to recharge the batte

———

 

Also

helmet is stuffed with neurotransmitters that allow riders to shift gears “without using a single one of their appendages,” according to the bike’s webpage. Think “gear shift,” and that command is sent to an iPhone app, which in turn controls the bike and makes it obey your wishes. via latimesblogs.latimes.com its quite amazing how readable, […]


  1. wow, it is truly a wonderful design of electric bike concept. I like it!

  2. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this article is awesome, nice written and come with almost all important infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this.

  3. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  4. Right here is the perfect web site for everyone who wishes to understand this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject which has been written about for many years. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  5. I quite like reading through an article that can make men and women think. Also, many thanks for permitting me to comment!

  6. You’re so interesting! I do not think I have read through a single thing like this before. So great to discover somebody with original thoughts on this issue. Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  7. When I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the same comment. Perhaps there is a means you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  8. You’ve made some good points there. I checked on the internet for additional information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this web site.

  9. I absolutely love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you develop this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own site and want to know where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

  1. 1 iPhone ebike control | Cycle9.com

    […] has come up with an interesting take on e-bikes, the Copenhagen wheel. […]




Leave a Reply

